top of page

The Shane Davison Chronicles Series is a 4-book series in which Shane shares his life experiences. From childhood through adulthood, he shows the similarities and challenges he faces as an out gay man in a predominately straight world. No matter if you are gay, bi, straight, or anything in between, you will certainly relate to his experiences. Maybe not the identical experiences, but those that are similar. As Shane demonstrates, all of us live on the same earth and share many related challenges, triumphs, and obstacles as we forge through the journey we call life. All four books have achieved Amazon Bestseller status.

Clipped Wings by Dale Thele

The first novel of the series, CLIPPED WINGS, was released on March 4, 2021, and on the same day, it became an Amazon Bestseller.

A zealous authoritarian high school administrator exploits his position in an attempt to break Shane Davison's teen spirit, unaware of the Pandora's box he has unintentionally opened. The administrator's unrestrained actions set into motion a chain of events that he did not foresee, in this early 1970s narrative, told from Shane's teenage perspective. Shane takes the reader into his confidence to reveal a coming-of-age account of growing up in a small, ultra-conservative, north Oklahoma town. Inspired by actual events. See More

Blurred Lines by Dale Thele

The second novel of the series, BLURRED LINES, was released on March 23, 2022, and on the same day, it became an Amazon Bestseller.

What does one do when reality and fiction collide, catching you off guard in that gray area in between, that place where lines blur and your worst nightmares come to life?

Shane Davison pens a fictional short story for a college writing class assignment that goes haywire as boundaries between fiction and reality become obscured. The warning signs are there, but go unheeded, as the work-in-progress is "just a class assignment." Or is it becoming more than just fantasy, seeming so real-to-life in fact that people’s lives could be at risk? Inspired by actual events. See More

Chasing Unicorns by Dale Thele

The third novel of the series, CHASING UNICORNS, released on March 9, 2023.

Shane settles into the “normal” life he’s always craved, unaware his reality is about to turn messy and complicated; split between his own budding romance while being supportive of a co-worker’s gay teen son, Dexter. Homophobic hate, lies, and misunderstandings lead Dexter into a dark place, a dimension Shane may be powerless to save the teen. All the while, Shane has his hands full with his new beau, Michael. A relationship which on the surface seems to be going swimmingly, but underneath the sunny veneer, lurks chilling secrets. Inspired by actual events. See More

The fourth novel of the series, FINAL CHAPTERS, is scheduled for a Spring 2024 release.

This novel is divided into 3 sections. The first section: CAROUSEL PONIES is a gay-ish take-off on Cinderella but with a few more twists and turns. See More

The second section: WEDDING WOES is an essay on how NOT to have a gay wedding (actually a Commitment Ceremony as same-sex marriage wasn't a thing in the 80s) See More

The third section: SO LONG is when Shane's world turns topsy-turvy and everything changes for Shane and the gang. Expect drama with a capital "D". See More

bottom of page